...Providing ice hockey to the women of the Niagara Region for the 12th Season...


Team Stats

2016-2017 Season

Registration for the 2016-2017 Season is now open.

Schedule is now on the Schedule Page!!

Players $300 until September 7th, $350 beginning September 8th

Goalies $200 until September 7th, $250 beginning September 8th

By Cheque: Registration Form

By Credit:

The Annual Oonagh Hastie Memorial Bursary Award
Presented to a player on the Brock University Women’s hockey team who is elected by her peers and coaches. The winner is someone who exhibits the all around sportsmanship, leadership and skill that Oonagh demonstrated as an original member of the Niagara Women’s Recreational Hockey League. This years winner is Jensen Murphy a second year goaltender for the Badgers. Her peers describe her as a leader on and off the ice, someone whom they can count on to make the big play when needed as well as stepping up in the dressing room to rally the team. She works very hard on and off the ice and is always willing to take the new players on the team under her wing. We will be presenting the Oonagh Hastie memorial bursary to Jensen at the Brock Badgers home game on Saturday February 4th .

A message from Jensen Murphy
Hi there, I would just like to thank you for the Oonagh Hastie Bursary I received last night through the Brock Women's Hockey team. It means a lot to me to be recognized by my teammates and I am absolutely honoured to receive this in Oonagh's name. If you could please pass this message on to the Hastie family, I would really appreciate it!
Thanks, Jensen Murphy

Below is the letter we sent to the Brock Badger Woman's Ice Hockey Team
Bursary Information

Upcoming Events
22-Mar-17 6:00 PM Merriton Black   Red  
22-Mar-17 7:00 PM Merriton Teal   Kelly  
22-Mar-17 8:00 PM Merriton Orange   Royal  
22-Mar-17 9:00 PM Merriton Green   White  

Hits this season

NWRHL 11th Season 2015-2016